## **From the Nominating Committee**

The following officers were elected for the 2021-2023 term:

Chair: Mary Ellen Miller (Metro Des Moines, IA)

Co-Vice Chairs: Nancy Porter (Iowa City, IA)

Shawn Stacey-Choinard (Rockford, IL)

Treasurer: Catherine Franczyk: (Wheaton, IL) last year was elected to fill out the remaining term of the previous treasurer after that treasurer's resignation.

Director of Communications: Gretchen Sabel (ABC, MN)

\*\*\*\*\*\*

For 2023-25, the following candidates will stand for election:

Chair: Mary Ellen Miller (Metro Des Moines, IA)

Co-Vice Chairs: Nancy Porter (Iowa City, IA)

Treasurer: Catherine Franczyk: (Wheaton, IL)

Director of Communications: Gretchen Sabel (ABC, MN)

Chair of Nominating Committee: (non-board member – one year position) Bonnie Cox has agreed to be chair of the Nominating Committee again for 2024 as she was in 2023

- Submitted by Bonnie Cox and Tam Prenosil, April 24, 2023